in2 vs Tamarran: gym and academy software compared
in2 and Tamarran are two tools built for sports academies that both address this region, and neither is owned by this site's publisher. We start with the main differences, then the table puts what each has published side by side.
Page last reviewed: · Prepared by the publisher's team with AI assistance. Not yet reviewed by an independent reader.
The short version
- Price: in2 publishes list prices from $99 a month (Starter, up to 100 active clients). Tamarran publishes none: five plans, all by quote request through WhatsApp.
- Origin: in2 has an address in Lebanon. Tamarran lists offices in Bahrain and Riyadh.
- Arabic: Tamarran states native Arabic and English interfaces for staff and members. in2's release notes list Arabic among six languages and do not state right-to-left layout.
- WhatsApp: in2's pricing page marks WhatsApp integration "coming soon". We found no mention of WhatsApp for Tamarran in what we read.
- Payments: Tamarran names Gulf methods (Mada, Benefit, STC Pay, Tabby, Apple Pay). in2 names Paymob and OMT, and Whish on a help page we read on 7 Oct.
Independent products
Listed A to Z. Alphabetical order is not a quality ranking.
| Criterion | in2 | Tamarran |
|---|---|---|
| Company and base | in2 has an address in Lebanon on its contact page. On 7 Oct we also read the names in2 SAL and INTOO LLC (UAE); the 16 Oct read of the page shows only "in2", so we cannot confirm the legal names. | Offices listed in Bahrain and Riyadh. Our 7 Oct reading named Tamarran Sports Online Services W.L.L., Bahrain; we did not see a legal name on its home page on 16 Oct. |
| Published price | Per month at list price: Starter $99 (up to 100 active clients, 1 branch), Advanced $189 (300), Pro $329 (600, 2 branches). Enterprise by quote. The page also shows prices 10% and 15% lower without saying which billing term they apply to. Branded app +$175 a month; extra branch $100; each extra 100 clients $60. | Not published: five tiers (Manager, Starter, Pro, Pro+, Ultimate), each by quote request. |
| Setup and data move | A full data migration costs $1,200 once, and each package includes 3 free training sessions. Our 7 Oct reading also noted free import templates; we did not see that again on 16 Oct. | One-to-one setup, training and data-migration support are listed in all plans. |
| Arabic (right to left) | Its release notes say the web app can be switched between English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Tagalog and Urdu. Right-to-left layout is not stated. | Arabic and English versions are offered. |
| Dollar and lira billing | One base currency. Another currency is recorded at an exchange rate typed in by hand. | Not published, or not found yet |
Built-in WhatsApp is marked "coming soon" on the pricing page. Automatic messages go through a third-party add-on. | Not published, or not found yet | |
| Parent app | A parent app in the App Store and Google Play. | Every plan lists a "Tamarran app listing". Whether this is an app under the club's own name is not stated. |
| Online payments | Card and Whish payments through several gateways. | Its karate page lists Mada, Benefit, STC Pay, Tabby and Apple Pay. |
| Football and martial-arts features | Football academy pages exist. A teams and fixtures module is not in the feature list we read. Custom levels are on the Pro plan. | For martial arts: belt tracking, grading events, a parent portal and family billing. A football-specific page was not found. |
| Lebanon-specific support | Based in Lebanon (address on its contact page). Whish payments are supported according to its help pages, which we read on 7 Oct. | Not published, or not found yet |