Gym and sports academy software in Lebanon: a buyer's guide

If you run a gym, club or academy in Lebanon, your question is rarely "which tool has the most features". It is: does it bill in dollars and lira? Is the interface really in Arabic? Who moves my members' data? What will it cost in year one? This page collects the questions and puts the published facts side by side.

Page last reviewed: · Prepared by the publisher's team with AI assistance. Not yet reviewed by an independent reader.

The short version

Questions to ask before you pay

  1. Can I issue an invoice in dollars and lira together? Ask the vendor to show you a real invoice in both currencies, not to say it is possible.
  2. Who moves my old data, and for how much? It may be free to do yourself with templates, a paid service, or included. Ask for the cost as a number.
  3. Is WhatsApp automatic or manual? Some tools send automatically through an add-on; some prepare the message and a staff member presses send. The difference matters for WhatsApp's rules.
  4. Do parents get a store app or a browser portal? An app under your own brand may be a paid monthly or yearly add-on.
  5. Does it fit my sport? Football needs teams and fixtures; martial arts needs belts and grading. Ask for your feature by name.
  6. What happens to my data if I stop paying or the vendor closes? Ask for a full export in an open format before you sign.

The comparison

Every cell is tied to a source link and a verified date. An empty cell means "we did not find it", not "it does not exist". We show no score because we have not finalised a scoring method.

Independent products

Listed A to Z. Alphabetical order is not a quality ranking.

CriterionArabGymGymLebin2RekazTamarran
Company and base

Made by Limitless Royalty LLC. The pages name Saudi Arabia, the UAE and Egypt as markets, and the Terms name Saudi law. No city or address is stated.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Not published, or not found yet

Level 0: no public evidence

in2 has an address in Lebanon on its contact page. On 7 Oct we also read the names in2 SAL and INTOO LLC (UAE); the 16 Oct read of the page shows only "in2", so we cannot confirm the legal names.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Offices listed in Bahrain and Riyadh. Our 7 Oct reading named Tamarran Sports Online Services W.L.L., Bahrain; we did not see a legal name on its home page on 16 Oct.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Published price

One plan with every feature: $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year per gym, billed in US dollars. 30-day free trial, no card. The page lists unlimited members and staff, and branches at no extra fee.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Not published, or not found yet

Level 0: no public evidence

Per month at list price: Starter $99 (up to 100 active clients, 1 branch), Advanced $189 (300), Pro $329 (600, 2 branches). Enterprise by quote. The page also shows prices 10% and 15% lower without saying which billing term they apply to. Branded app +$175 a month; extra branch $100; each extra 100 clients $60.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Monthly: Individuals SAR 99, Advanced SAR 299, Premium SAR 499. Yearly: Advanced SAR 2,999, Premium SAR 5,999, VIP SAR 14,999. The Individuals yearly price is not shown on a visible card (the page's data shows SAR 799): TO CONFIRM. A branded mobile app is SAR 9,200 a year extra.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Not published: five tiers (Manager, Starter, Pro, Pro+, Ultimate), each by quote request.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Setup and data move

Self-serve. No setup, training or data-import fees. Existing members are imported by the gym; support by email and WhatsApp chat, Sunday to Thursday. An export to Excel or CSV is available.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Not published, or not found yet

Level 0: no public evidence

A full data migration costs $1,200 once, and each package includes 3 free training sessions. Our 7 Oct reading also noted free import templates; we did not see that again on 16 Oct.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Self-serve, with a customer-list import by file. A done-for-you migration is not advertised.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

One-to-one setup, training and data-migration support are listed in all plans.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Arabic (right to left)

A full Arabic interface with right-to-left layout, plus English. Its support team speaks Arabic.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Not published, or not found yet

Level 0: no public evidence

Its release notes say the web app can be switched between English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Tagalog and Urdu. Right-to-left layout is not stated.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

It says the whole interface, from the admin dashboard to the client booking portal, is available in Arabic.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Arabic and English versions are offered.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Dollar and lira billing

Members can be billed in the currencies of 14 countries, and Lebanon is among those countries; the Lebanese pound is not named by code. The ArabGym subscription itself is billed in dollars. A dollar-and-lira invoice is not described.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Not published, or not found yet

Level 0: no public evidence

One base currency. Another currency is recorded at an exchange rate typed in by hand.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Not published, or not found yet

Level 0: no public evidence

Not published, or not found yet

Level 0: no public evidence

WhatsApp

Automatic WhatsApp and SMS messages: expiry reminders 7 and 3 days ahead, payment receipts, booking confirmations and class reminders. Bulk campaigns are manual. The page does not say which WhatsApp connection or SMS provider it uses.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Its G2 listing, as summarised by a search result, mentions automated WhatsApp reminders for membership renewals and expiry.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Built-in WhatsApp is marked "coming soon" on the pricing page. Automatic messages go through a third-party add-on.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

WhatsApp notifications for bookings and renewals are listed on its academy page.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Not published, or not found yet

Level 0: no public evidence

Parent app

A member app that is installed from the browser (a PWA), not from the App Store or Google Play, and not under the gym's own brand. It works offline for key features.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

A member app named Gym Leb is on the app stores (first released 12 Dec 2025, version 1.1.6 on the mwm.ai page). The G2 summary says native apps for members and staff.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

A parent app in the App Store and Google Play.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

A branded native iOS app is an add-on. A parent app page was not found.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Every plan lists a "Tamarran app listing". Whether this is an app under the club's own name is not stated.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Online payments

Card payments through Moyasar (Saudi Arabia), Tap (UAE) and Paymob (Egypt), or cash and bank transfer logged by hand. No gateway is named for Lebanon.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Not published, or not found yet

Level 0: no public evidence

Card and Whish payments through several gateways.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Mada, cards, Apple Pay, Tabby and Tamara.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Its karate page lists Mada, Benefit, STC Pay, Tabby and Apple Pay.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Football and martial-arts features

Group classes with a calendar, capacity limits, waitlists, QR attendance and coach reports. No football teams or fixtures, and no martial-arts belts, were found.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

The G2 summary lists classes, trainer management, a point of sale and Hikvision face or card access. Football and martial-arts features were not mentioned in what we saw.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Football academy pages exist. A teams and fixtures module is not in the feature list we read. Custom levels are on the Pro plan.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Its own help centre says it has no gym-specific feature: academies use general services and packages.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

For martial arts: belt tracking, grading events, a parent portal and family billing. A football-specific page was not found.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Lebanon-specific support

Lebanon appears only in the list of billing currencies. No Lebanese customers, local payment gateway or Lebanon-based support are stated.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

The G2 summary describes software for gyms in Lebanon and the wider MENA region. It claims 20+ gyms and 3,000+ members; the vendor supplied this, G2 shows 0 ratings, and we could not verify it.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Based in Lebanon (address on its contact page). Whish payments are supported according to its help pages, which we read on 7 Oct.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Not published, or not found yet

Level 0: no public evidence

Not published, or not found yet

Level 0: no public evidence

GymLeb: Read this column with care: the G2 page refused our fetch (HTTP 403) and we did not try to get around it, so what we show comes from a search-result summary of that page, not from the page itself.

Owned by us

Products owned by the company that publishes this site. Shown with the same facts and criteria, in a separate block, never ranked and never given a rank number.

CriterionPraxella Owned by us
Company and base

AL Jesr LLC, Qatar Financial Centre.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Published price

Year 1, everything included: $3,000 (Studio, up to 150 members, one location), $4,500 (Academy, up to 400), $5,500 (Network, unlimited members, two locations included). From year 2: $79, $149 or $249 a month, or $711, $1,341 or $2,241 a year. Each extra branch is $79 a month.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Setup and data move

Data migration, setup, staff training and hosting are included in year 1.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Arabic (right to left)

Arabic, English and French, with Arabic first and right-to-left layout.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Dollar and lira billing

Every amount is shown in two currencies, with the day's rate stamped on the invoice. The page's sample invoice shows US dollars and a local-currency amount; the page does not name the Lebanese pound.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

WhatsApp

One tap prepares the invoice or reminder as a WhatsApp message; staff press send. It is not automatic.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Parent app

A portal that parents install from the browser. There is no store app.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Online payments

Payments are recorded (cash, OMT, Whish, transfer). It does not process card payments.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Football and martial-arts features

Age groups U6 to U18 from the birth date; belt ladders for martial arts.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Lebanon-specific support

The page does not name Lebanon. It describes billing in two currencies and recording cash, OMT, Whish and bank-transfer payments by reference.

Source ·Last verified: ·Level 1: the vendor says so

Compare: arabgym / in2 · Compare: in2 / tamarran · Compare: in2 / praxella

Limits of this guide

How we review · Ownership and independence