After-school and education software: compare 9 products
Software for after-school centres, tutoring centres, nurseries and schools manages students, attendance, timetables, fees and parent communication. This page lists 9 products with the price each vendor publishes, the countries and languages it supports, Arabic support, offline use and currencies, each with a source and the date we checked it.
How to read this table
- Arabic support: Full: Arabic interface, right to left; Partial: Arabic offered, right-to-left or coverage not stated.
- Price as published: Not published, or not found yet.
- Verification: Verified on the vendor's pages; Partly verified; Unverified.
Independent products
Listed A to Z. Alphabetical order is not a quality ranking.
| Product | Countries | Arabic support | Works offline | Currencies | Price as published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ClassterPartly verified | Bahrain, United States, Malta, Ireland, Cyprus, Mexico, Costa Rica, and Germany | Partial | Unknown | - | No fixed plans; pricing depends on institution size, type and modules, billed annually or bi-annually. The page's worked example (1,000 students, higher education) uses per-student rates in EUR: Core 8.50, Academics and LMS 6.50, Surveys and Quizzes 6.50. Full price on request. |
| DEXEF Education Center ManagementPartly verified | Egypt, Saudi Arabia, and Iraq | Unknown | Yes | - | No price published for the education centre product; the page offers a 30-day trial and names editions (DEXEF ONE, POS, SMART, ERP) without amounts. |
| in2Verified on the vendor's pages | Lebanon and Qatar | Partial | Unknown | USD, SAR | Per month at list price: Starter $99 (up to 100 active clients, 1 branch), Advanced $189 (300), Pro $329 (600, 2 branches). Enterprise by quote. The page also shows prices 10% and 15% lower without saying which billing term they apply to. Branded app +$175 a month; extra branch $100; each extra 100 clients $60. |
| Jackrabbit ClassPartly verified | Not stated by the vendor | Unknown | Unknown | - | Jackrabbit Class from $49 per month and Jackrabbit Plus from $93 per month, tiered by student count at month end; Enterprise $245 per month (with Jackrabbit Class) or $331 per month (with Jackrabbit Plus). Jackrabbit Plus has a one-time $169 setup fee. Currency not named on the page. |
| KinderpediaVerified on the vendor's pages | Brazil, Portugal, Romania, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, and United Kingdom | Partial | Unknown | EUR | From €49 per centre a month billed yearly (€61 billed monthly). Essentials €99 (€124), Professional €199 (€249). Business Plus by quote for 500+ students. A trial can be started. |
| OpenEduCatPartly verified | Egypt | Partial | Unknown | USD, EGP | Free Community Edition (open source, LGPLv3). Paid Enterprise list prices in USD, excluding tax: core platform $489 per year ($978 for 2 years, $1,319 one-time on-premise); modules from $79 per year; user packs from $29 per year (25 users). 15-day free trial, no credit card. |
| RekazPartly verified | Saudi Arabia | Partial | Unknown | SAR | Monthly: Individuals SAR 99, Advanced SAR 299, Premium SAR 499. Yearly: Advanced SAR 2,999, Premium SAR 5,999, VIP SAR 14,999. The Individuals yearly price is not shown on a visible card (the page's data shows SAR 799): TO CONFIRM. A branded mobile app is SAR 9,200 a year extra. |
| Teach 'n GoVerified on the vendor's pages | Not stated by the vendor | Partial | Unknown | EUR, USD | Teach 'n Go: €69 or $79 a month for up to 100 live students. Teach 'n Go Pro: €99 or $109. More students cost more. 14-day free trial, no card. |
Owned by us
Products owned by the company that publishes this site. Shown with the same facts and criteria, in a separate block, never ranked and never given a rank number.
| Product | Countries | Arabic support | Works offline | Currencies | Price as published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Praxadem Owned by usUnverified | Not stated by the vendor | Unknown | Unknown | - | No price found: the product has no public page yet. |
Frequently asked questions
What does an after-school centre need from software?
Student records, class timetables, attendance, fee collection with reminders and a way to reach parents, ideally on WhatsApp or an app. Listings show which of these each vendor states.
Do I need a school management system or a booking tool?
A school system (grades, report cards, lessons) suits schools; a booking and billing tool suits activity and after-school centres that sell sessions and packages. Check the "Grades and report cards" and "Online booking" features on each listing.
Can parents get a mobile app?
Some vendors offer a parent app or portal. The "Member or parent app" feature on a listing shows whether the vendor states one.
Are you the vendor?
Claiming this listing is free. You can correct any fact, with a source link, and add your reply.