Dental clinic software in Lebanon: a buyer's guide
If you run a dental clinic in Lebanon, your questions are practical: does the system work when the internet drops? Are reminders on WhatsApp or paid SMS? Can I bill in dollars and lira? Where is my patients' data stored? This page collects the questions and puts the published facts side by side.
Page last reviewed: · Prepared by the publisher's team with AI assistance. Not yet reviewed by an independent reader.
The short version
- We do not name a "best". We show the facts and their sources, and write "not published" where we find nothing.
- Dentiflow, Devign Dentistry and DentinCloud publish prices in dollars; Dentolize publishes none. The published prices are not like for like: Dentiflow's $49 covers one user and one room, Devign's $29 includes every user, and DentinCloud has a free tier.
- Arabic: Dentiflow says it is English only, and Devign states an Arabic interface that reads right to left. DentinCloud and Dentolize have Arabic web pages; their sites do not say whether the app itself is the same.
- WhatsApp: Dentolize describes a WhatsApp booking bot, Dentiflow uses paid SMS, and Devign marks WhatsApp as coming soon. DentinCloud's own pages disagree on which plan includes it.
- Dentiflow's own pages disagree on data-migration fees: the pricing page says "Free" and the FAQ says $99 to import.
Questions to ask before you pay
- What happens when the internet or the power drops? Most of what we read is cloud-based. Ask the vendor to show you the clinic working offline, not to say it is possible.
- Are reminders on WhatsApp or paid SMS, and what does a message cost? Some tools sell SMS blocks; some use WhatsApp. Ask for the yearly cost at your number of patients.
- Can I bill in dollars and lira together, and how are instalments handled? Ask for a real invoice in both currencies and an instalment plan for an orthodontic case.
- Where is my patients' data stored, and who can see it? Ask for the country of the servers, the permissions and the edit history, in writing.
- What do I actually pay: per user, per room, or per clinic? The monthly price can differ a lot with your number of chairs and dentists. Work out your own clinic's cost.
- Can I export all my data, and does it cost anything? Ask for a full export in an open format before you sign, and whether there is a fee.
The comparison
Every cell is tied to a source link and a verified date. An empty cell means "we did not find it", not "it does not exist". We show no score because we have not finalised a scoring method.
Independent products
Listed A to Z. Alphabetical order is not a quality ranking.
| Criterion | Dentiflow | DentinCloud | Dentolize | Devign Dentistry |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Company and base | Part of Tomorrow L.L.C-FZ, with an address in Dubai, UAE, on its contact page. | No company address is stated. Its first clinic was in Istanbul and its terms fall under Turkish law. | Offices in Cairo, Egypt and Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. It claims more than 5,000 dentists from 29 countries. | Devign LLC, registered in Wyoming, USA, with its team operating from Lebanon. Patient data is stored in France, inside the EU. |
| Published price | One published plan, Starting: $49 a month billed yearly, with 1 user, 1 surgical room and unlimited patient records. An extra user is $9 and an extra room $13 a month. SMS is $100 a year per 1,000. A Premium plan is marked coming soon. | Our two readings disagree, so we cannot say which applies to Lebanon: TO CONFIRM. On 16 Oct its home page listed a free tier (up to 100 patients, no time limit), $39 a month or $349 a year, and said prices are for the US market. On 7 Oct its pricing page listed Free (2 users, 250 patients), Starter $11 and Pro $16 a month. | Not published. The site invites you to contact it for advice on a subscription plan. | $29 per clinic per month with every user included. A new clinic starts with a 30-day trial. Paid by card through Stripe, billed monthly. |
| Setup and data move | The pricing page lists data migration ($800) and training ($500) as "Free". Its FAQ states other fees: $99 to import data, $49 to export, and $49 for a dedicated video training session. | Free help migrating data: patients, appointments and finances from CSV or Excel files. Custom training and onboarding are on the Enterprise plan. | It offers help with setup and staff training; no cost is stated. "Migration in and out" is listed as a feature. | An admin can export everything as CSV files. Import, migration and training costs are not stated. |
| Arabic (right to left) | English only. Its pricing page says new languages are coming soon. | It has an Arabic page laid out right to left and lists Arabic among 11 languages. Whether the app itself is in Arabic is not stated. | Arabic and English versions exist, and the Arabic site is laid out right to left. Whether the app itself is right to left is not stated. | The system runs in Arabic, French, English and Spanish, and the Arabic interface reads right to left. |
| Dollar and lira billing | Not published, or not found yet | It claims multi-currency invoicing. A dollar-and-lira invoice is not described. | Not published, or not found yet | The subscription is priced in US dollars. Each clinic sets one currency symbol for its invoices and reports. A dollar-and-lira invoice is not claimed. |
| WhatsApp and reminders | Reminders go by automatic SMS, sold in blocks. WhatsApp reminders are not stated. | Reminders by SMS, WhatsApp or email. Its features page says WhatsApp Business is on Pro and above, while its pricing page lists SMS and WhatsApp notifications on Starter too. | A WhatsApp bot lets patients book by choosing branch, specialty and doctor, and sends an automatic confirmation. It also reminds patients of upcoming visits automatically and can generate payment links. | WhatsApp and SMS notifications are marked coming soon. Appointment notifications go by email. |
| Cloud, offline and apps | 100% cloud-based, with an app. No offline or on-premise option is stated. | Cloud, in the browser on a laptop, tablet or phone. No offline or on-premise option is stated. | Cloud, with Android, iOS and Huawei apps. It lists "offline and online support" but does not explain how offline works. | A web app in the browser, with iPhone and Android apps. No offline or on-premise option is stated. |
| Dental chart and treatment plans | Its plan lists a teeth chart, treatment plans, digital prescriptions, billing and inventory. | A click-and-mark odontogram, treatment management, and X-rays and files kept per patient. | A dental chart with treatments added per tooth, treatment plans, prescriptions with history, lab orders, and storage for X-rays and images. | An interactive dental chart (FDI numbering, five surfaces per tooth), treatment plans built from a procedure catalogue with costs, and file attachments such as X-rays. Prescriptions were not found. |
| Insurance | Not published, or not found yet | Advanced billing and insurance is listed as a Pro feature. | Insurance percentages are set per company and deducted automatically on the invoice. It tracks collected and outstanding amounts per insurer. | Not published, or not found yet |
| Lebanon-specific support | Not published, or not found yet | Not published, or not found yet | Its home page names Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Bahrain, Libya and Cyprus "and many more". Lebanon is not named. | It has a page for Lebanon and says support comes from its team in Lebanon, on WhatsApp and email. |
Owned by us
Products owned by the company that publishes this site. Shown with the same facts and criteria, in a separate block, never ranked and never given a rank number.
| Criterion | Praxadent Owned by us |
|---|---|
| Company and base | Not published, or not found yet |
| Published price | No price is published. The site says it is taking its first pilot clinics. |
| Setup and data move | The clinic is set up with the team during the pilot: hours, chairs, providers, fee list and patients. Cost, data migration and training are not stated. |
| Arabic (right to left) | English, Arabic and French, with a full right-to-left layout for Arabic. |
| Dollar and lira billing | Invoices, payments and what is still owed, in dollars and in lira. |
| WhatsApp and reminders | WhatsApp reminders in the patient's language, sent by the desk in one tap. Automatic sending and patient replies are not described. |
| Cloud, offline and apps | A hosted service you sign into from any browser; the page says there is nothing to install at the clinic. Records are backed up every night. |
| Dental chart and treatment plans | A schedule, a dental chart, a treatment plan and invoices. Clinical history is append-only. |
| Insurance | Not published, or not found yet |
| Lebanon-specific support | Describes itself as "the dental practice platform built for Lebanon" and "built for the Lebanese dental clinic". |
Praxadent: These rows repeat what praxadent.com says on 2026-10-07. The page itself says Praxadent is in pilot. The product team must confirm each row before this page is published, including the option to install on a machine inside the clinic. The company details are TO CONFIRM.
Compare: dentiflow / devign-dentistry · Compare: dentiflow / praxadent
Limits of this guide
- All information comes from the vendors' own pages (level 1). We have not tried any product.
- We have not contacted any vendor or asked for confirmation, and none has seen this page yet.
- No independent reader and no native Arabic editor has read it yet.
- Other products (for example Movo-X and Western tools) are not included: Movo-X's Lebanon pages return an error (HTTP 410) and what is live describes queue kiosks, not clinic management.
- The rows in the Owned block repeat the product's public pilot page; its product team has not confirmed them yet.